Team news: Chinnor v Rotherham Titans

Team news: Chinnor v Rotherham Titans

By Jack Johnson
18 October
Share via

Matt Williams names his side for round seven of National League 1

MATT Marley will make his first start in a Chinnor shirt when Rotherham Titans visit Kingsey Road tomorrow.

The flanker is one of six changes, two positional, as the Thame-based side bid to make it three wins in a row in National League 1.

Scrum-half Jake Ashby and centre Danny Barnes return to the squad, while Caolan Ryan is handed his first start of the season.

Summer-signing Marley, who is also part of the Colts coaching set-up, impressed when making his debut from the bench in last week’s victory at Cinderford.

The former London Scottish forward starts at openside flanker in place of captain Carl Kirwan in the only change in the pack.

Tom Fidler, Nick Selway and Josh McNulty continue in the front row, with Ben Thomas and Cameron Gray at lock.

Ofisa Treviranus starts at blindside flanker and Willie Ryan at No 8.

Director of rugby Matt Williams has made five changes in the backs.

Ashby comes in for Will Flinn, with Laurence May resuming at fly-half.

Chinnor were forced into an early reshuffle at Cinderford after outside centre Pete Laverick suffered a head injury in the first minute.

Caolan Ryan shone when coming on at full-back and is rewarded with a start, while Will Harries is on the right wing after beginning last week's game at 15.

Jason Worrall, who will captain the side, was moved to 13 and is partnered in the midfield by Barnes, who comes in for Chris Elder, while Josh Hodson keep his place on the left wing.

Dan Southworth, Luc Jeannot, Ehize Ehizode, Ben Manning and Laverick make up the bench.

Chinnor v Rotherham Titans:
1. Tom Fidler
2. Nick Selway
3. Josh McNulty
4. Ben Thomas
5. Cameron Gray
6. Ofisa Treviranus
7. Matt Marley
8. Willie Ryan
9. Jake Ashby
10. Laurence May
11. Josh Hodson
12. Danny Barnes
13. Jason Worrall
14. Will Harries
15. Caolan Ryan

16. Dan Southworth
17. Luc Jeannot
18. Ehize Ehizode
19. Ben Manning
20. Pete Laverick

Share via